China Federation of Industrial Economics (CFIE)

China Federation of Industrial Economics (CFIE) was established in 1988 upon approval by the State Council and registration at the Ministry of Civil Affairs of the People’s Republic of China.

Upon founding CFIE in 1988, Mr Lü Dong, former director of the then State Economic and Trade Commission (SETC), sat as the first chairman. In 1998, Mr Lin Zongtang, former minister of Aerospace Industry of the People’s Republic of China, was nominated as chairman. In 2003, Mr Xu Kuangdi, former vice chairman of Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) and president of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, took the post of chairman. In 2011, Mr Li Yizhong, standing member of the 11th National Committee of the CPPCC, vice chairman of the Economic Committee of the 11th National Committee of the CPPCC, and former minister of Industry and Information Technology, was elected chairman. Ms Gu Xiulian, vice chairwoman of the 10th NPC Standing Committee, and Prof. Xu Kuangdi, vice chairman of the 10th National Committee of the CPPCC, sit as honorary chairpersons.

As a federation of industrial associations, CFIE has 178 national industrial association members and CFIE builds its working network through coordination and cooperation with 25 local federations of industrial economics at a provincial and municipal level.

Based on the strategic orientation of ‘building a new type of think tank, forging industrial synergy and strengthening international cooperation’, CFIE strives to advance China’s industrialisation, industrial technological innovation, transformation and upgrading; provide suggestions and consultation for government decision-making through surveys; promote industrial synergy through a comprehensive and dynamic working mechanism upon collaboration of ‘a think tank, alliance, exhibitions, funds and industrial parks’; strengthen communication and cooperation with industrial and commercial organisations worldwide; and pool together various resources and channels to provide quality services for members.

China Federation of Industrial Economics (CFIE)
Print this page
Guests of honour 2018

Liu He, Vice-Premier of the People’s Republic of China

Guests of honour 2018

Margrethe Vestager, Commissioner for Competition of the European Commission

Guests of honour 2018

Andreas Scheuer, Federal Minister of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, Federal Republic of Germany

Save the date

We are looking forward welcoming you to the "9th Hamburg Summit: China meets Europe", that will take place in Autumn 2021!

Request infos

Follow us

You have further questions? Then please contact us:

Johanna Försterling, Advisor
Timm Rohweder, Regional Expert Greater China
Hamburg Chamber of Commerce

+ 49 / 40 / 36 138 287

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information